3/28/2014

3/28/2014

The excitement is starting to build! I am so glad that I didn’t have to work today…I haven’t been able to focus. This is more exciting than my college graduation…dare I say it?…11 years ago. So much is unknown at this point, and I’m glad that it’s unknown. I want to trust You and Your plan. Help me write a cover letter and all of these application essays and we can start that process 🙂 L is excited too with the promise of having our own place and not moving for a while. We’re both looking forward to not moving for a while. Who knows if that’s in Your plans, but we’ll bask in the idea that it might be. Thank you, Father for all that You have taught us over the last eight months.

  • I have definitely learned that Your plans generally do not follow mine, but are way better than mine when I give in.
  • You have taught me humility by depending on others when You provided a home for L and me with Your children.
  • Through this I have learned about true Christian love and generosity. One that does not expect anything in return – even if I so badly want to repay the gifts they have provided.
  • I have learned that I am stronger (with You) than I want to admit I am.
  • You reminded me that I can’t do any of this without You.
  • Once again, You provide in ways that I may not expect.
  • You will always be there no matter what.

Thank you. Also, thank you for leading me through section 8 of “The Resolution for Women” (also available in the top left corner if you click on the three lines, aka menu). This study has been very convicting and I am glad that You have not allowed me to rush through it. I’m definitely not rushing since we started it about two years ago. I know that I will not be “perfect” by  the end, but You have definitely used it to move me closer to You.

Leave a comment